Department of Basic Medical Sciences

The Department of Basic Medical Sciences brings together and coordinates the medical science divisions of the Faculty of Dentistry, which are the following: Division of Dental Anatomy, Division of Dental Biochemistry, Division of Dental Physiology and Pharmacology, Division of Dental Medicine, Division of Human Surgery and Surgical Techniques, Division of Oral Pathology and Microbiology.
These divisions realize the education of the basic medical courses (biophysics, chemistry, biochemistry, cell biology), morphology (anatomy, histology, embryology), molecular biology (biochemistry), pathology (general and oral pathology, pathophysiology, microbiology), functional biology (psychology), behavioural sciences (psychology, sociology, ethics).
In the field of the preclinical subjects as well as by the clinical courses, the aim is to familiarize the students with diseases and their complex therapies. Among the courses are medical genetics, internal medicine, surgery, dermatology, ophthalmology, ENT (otolaryngology), paediatrics, obstetrics, gynaecology, neurology, psychiatry, and oxyology included.
Students can participate in scientific research projects in the divisions coordinated by the Department of Basic Medical Sciences.

Staff of Department of Basic Medical Sciences


Updated: 2018.02.02.

Dear User!


The University of Debrecen considers the protection of personal data and the information provided to be of paramount importance. We hereby inform you that the University of Debrecen has reviewed its processes and incorporated the requirements of GDPR into his own data management and data protection activities, which entered mandatory on may 25,2018. The personal data of the users has been carefully handled by the University of Debrecen, it complies with the applicable data management regulations.Following the requirements of GDPR, we updated our Privacy Statement, which you can access by clicking on the link below: Privacy Policy.

I have read, understand and agree to terms.